In 2016, President Won S. Myung was inspired to start a Scholarship Program to benefit students of PAVA.

Every year, he shows his dedication to education by offering scholarships to promising students in need of financial assistance. He wishes the students to make decisions that they truly want for their future. President Myung feels that it is part of his responsibility to help students navigate through their financial, academic, and personal challenges, and he believes that the scholarship opportunity is one way to help them reach their destination. Because of his deep concern and care for students’ academic success, he makes a great effort to lead them to the path to higher education with his scholarship program.

The goal of President Myung’s scholarship program is to motivate PAVA students to make different decisions and start imagining new possibilities, the one that can lead to their dreams. President Myung hopes to elevate his desire to find greatness in promising individuals through this scholarship program.
  • 1.
    Must have been involved in PAVA WORLD more than 2 years
  • 2.
    Must have demonstrated outstanding commitment to the communities through leadership and volunteerism
  • 3.
    Have a minimum cumulative unweighted high school GPA of 3.5
  • 4.
    High School Senior (HS class of 2018)
How to Apply:
  • 1.
    Submit completed Scholarship Program Application
  • 2.
    Submit your most recent official High School transcription
  • 3.
    500 words essay that describe: - What life experience and activity have shaped who you are today - Your academic and career goals and your plans to achieve them - Why you need this scholarship
2017 PAVA World Won Scholarship
PAVA World held its 2nd Annual Won Scholarship Award Ceremony on Thursday, October  4th, and here are the recipients of PAVA World Won Scholarship: 

Jihyun Park (Crean Lutheran High School)

Junha Park (North High School)

Dayoon Kim (Crescenta Valley high school)

 Ashley Park (Fairfax High School)

Valerie Cho (Chadwick school)

Joseph Lee (Ranch Cucamonga High School)

Jason Kim (Hollywood High School)

Daniel Kim  (Larchmont High School)

Nicholas Chang (Parlos Verdes Pennisula High School)


At the ceremony, President Won Sik Myung honored and thanked these students for not only their academic excellence but also the dedication in community service. Also he wished them to be a good role model and a leader in our community.